Catholic Diocese of El Paso ordains 17 new deacons



El Paso

EL PASO, Texas – Bishop Mark Seitz ordained 17 men Friday evening as permanent deacons for the Diocese of El Paso at St. Mark’s Catholic Church.

In addition to ordination to the permanent diaconate, all 17 also receive a master’s degree in studies from either St. Mary’s Seminary or St. Thomas Seminary, both located in Houston.

“These men have worked hard over the past 5 years to reach the peak of their training through ordination,” said Deacon Jesus Cardenas, director of the permanent diaconate. “It is an exciting time for them and their families and we look forward to having them as ministers in our diocese.”

The permanent Odrinands deacons and their missions are as follows:
Daniel Bejarano – St. Rapahel Parish
Luis Alberto Buena – Saint Mark’s Parish
Julio Cesar Diaz – San Judas Tadeo Parish
Ruben Jasso Gomez – St. Thomas Apostle Parish (Monahans, TX)
Dagoberto Gonzalez – Parish of St. Frances Xavier Cabrini
Jos̩ Marcos Gonzalez РParish of San Antonio de Padua
Wade Stevens Horsch – Our Lady of the Assumption Parish
Oscar Marruffo Machuca – Sta. Rosa de Lima Parish (Pecos, Texas)
Arturo Rolando Medina – Cristo Rey Parish
Victor Adolfo Rubio – Queen of Peace Parish
Andres Ruvalcaba – Parish of Saint Patrick’s Cathedral
Lucio Alfonso Sandoval – Parish of Saint Francis of Assisi
Luis Angel Santos – Saint Matthew Parish
Alfredo Lorenzo Solano – Saint-Raphaël Parish
Karl Andrew Twichell – St. Luke Parish
Carlos Omar Viesca – Saint Luke Parish
Rudy Ochoa Villegas – Sta. Rosa de Lima Parish (Pecos, Texas)

Local News / News / Top Stories / Video


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.